For You On My Son’s B-day: A Video Classic

Today is my son’s birthday.  His very first day on the planet.  As such, I’m taking the next two days off from the blog and offering some classic reruns, just like Nickelodeon (but without all the skin).

This is from just a few months back when we announced our boy’s arrival to the world (by which I mean, Facebook).  It was filmed in our hallway using a little handheld Flip video camera and a six-million candle power flashlight.  Filming had to be done with the camera in one hand and the light in the other.  The song was dubbed over a downloaded karaoke track (using Logic), then we practiced lip-syncing the whole deal while “dancing.”  It was extremely low-budge and poor Katie was violently nauseous (not bad acting, eh?)  It was her idea, lyrics and all.  Hope you enjoy, even if it’s your 37th time through.

See you on Thursday!  I’ll be the one with dark circles under my eyes and the big toothy grin.

About jesserice

Speaker | Author | Digital Culture Expert | Sit-Down Comedian

Posted on September 13, 2011, in Facebook, lifestyle, Uncategorized, webspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I still haven’t been able to pay back the money I borrowed to buy Scratchworthy … with interest, I owe about $4,200, so I don’t think I can get the cash on credit. Recommendations on other ways to procure the necessary funds?

    • Read Don’s book today, then go resell it to an establishment that buys used books. Then, take that money to Vegas and gamble it. The odds are you’ll win enough money to pay off your SW debt AND buy my book. Though, admittedly, there was a reason I did not go very far in math…

  2. Good job with that Jesse. Very funny. I really hope all goes well with the book. Excited for all that’s going on with you guys. Congrats. 🙂

  3. My husband Jonathan and I are your new best fans. Would like to run for Pres and Vice Pres of your fan club. Keep these videos coming. lots of laughs!

  4. Congratulations! That’s exciting news about the new addition to the Rice family.

What do you think?

